Welcome with a side of Buca

Wow. Entry #1. No pressure.

Just wanted to welcome you to my blog where I will be posting a bunch of random things- everything from cooking (or at least my version of it) to some amazing deals that I come across. I hope you enjoy and pass it onto others!


I’ll start off with a review of the restaurant that I went to last night- Buca di Beppo. It was the first time that I’ve been there and I’ll have to give it 2 1/2 stars out of 5. We had a reservation and still had to wait because it was really busy. The servings there are different than most restaurants with you ordering by small group (feeds a good 3 people) or large (feeds 5 or more). Our waiter was the most honest waiter that I could say I’ve ever had. He told us what was good and what wasn’t, which helped narrow the entire menu down to 2 items. The best thing about going there was the kitchen tour that they show you before seating you. Although, I did wonder why the kitchen was so clean and why there were only 5 cooks in the kitchen on a packed night. Maybe they are actors and have the real kitchen upstairs? ;) We had the Baked Rigatoni and the Apple Salad. The food was mediocre and dry. I’d give this one a PASS.

TIP: Bring your $10 off coupon that you can use your bill of $20 or more. They send these out all the time through their e-club.

Leave a Reply

