Maple-Oatmeal Cookies

Yum! Found these in the Everyday Food Magazine for the month of March and decided to give it a whirl. The verdict for this treat: 5 STARS!! I keep telling myself that I can have a little more because they are the more healthy cookie, but careful, these are addictive.

Active Time: 15 minutes
Total Time: 45 minutes (though it was a little quicker for mine)

Grocery List:
• Rolled Oats (I used the quick cooking ones and that worked fine)- 3 cups
• Flour- 1 cup
• Salt- 1 tsp
• Baking Soda- 1/4 tspn
• Unsalted Butter- 3/4 cup (1 and 1/2 sticks)
• Light Brown Sugar- 1 cup packed
• Sugar- 1/2 cup
• Maple Syrup (I would go with the more expensive brand for this because it’s the main flavor)- 1/4 cup
• Egg- 1
• Vanilla Extract- 1 tspn
• Water- 1/4 cup

  1. Beat together the butter & sugars until pale in color
  2. Add maple syrup, egg, vanilla & water
  3. Add dry mixture of oats, flour salt and baking soda
  4. I would refrigerate for about an hour because I noticed a considerable difference between those that I baked directly after and those that were refrigerated for a while
  5. Bake at 350 degrees for 11 minutes
  6. Enjoy and try not to eat them all at once!

Click here to like me on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

